Does Discord Notify When You Leave A Chat?

Are you new to Discord? Then the question you might think is does discord notify when you leave a group chat? Well, the simple answer is no.

Discord will not notify you about someone leaving the group chat if the admin of the server has not enabled this feature with the help of a bot.

If the admin has already turned on a Discord bot to track the users, the entire group will be notified about someone leaving the group.

Do you want to know more about Discord chats? Keep reading.

What happens when you leave a Discord group chat?

Does Discord Notify When You Leave A Chat?

Discord group chats are really interesting. But what if you have left the group in Discord?

The answer is simple. When you leave a group chat in Discord, you are no longer a member of that server.

Also, if you had been given a role on that server, you lose that role as well.

The Discord server will not send you any notification, the moment you leave the Discord group chat. You will not be able to see any new message on that server.

You might think that if you leave a Discord server, it will delete the message. But. It is not true.

Every message you sent will remain the same even if you leave a Discord server.

They can only be removed if someone deletes them manually.

Also Read : Wondering How To See Who Liked Your Playlist On Spotify?

What are Discord bots?

Does Discord Notify When You Leave A Chat?

Well, Discord bots are nothing but some 3rd party programs. They will be able to complete multiple tasks like humans.

They can message the server members, delete messages, crack jokes, and help members with various problems.

So, the Discord bots are made for the advantage of the server owner actually.

Does Discord notify you when you leave a server?

Now, this may sound interesting but the answer is both yes and no. confused?

Actually, you can’t get any notification about someone leaving a server unless the admin of the server has turned on the feature by placing a Discord bot.

If the bot is enabled, it will notify the entire group members.

How to Exit a Group Conversation on Your Discord Account (Steps)

Does Discord Notify When You Leave A Chat?

You might no longer be interested in participating in a group chat on Discord. Relax! You can leave them whenever you want.

But remember, you will not be a member of that server the moment you leave the group and you will not be able to view any new massage.

You are allowed to leave the group chat on both your desktop and your mobile.  

Let’s see how to exit a group chat on Discord. 

On Your Desktop:

  1. First, you have to hover over the Discord application and log in to your Discord account.
  2. Now, you have to open the Home Tab.
  3. After that, you have to opt for the option, Direct Message List. Here you can see the group chats of which you are a member.
  4. Right-click on that particular group chat that you wish to leave.
  5. Now, you need to choose the option, Leave Group.
  6. A window will pop up. Here you have to choose the option Leave Group again.

That is all. You can leave a Discord group chat on your desktop, following these instructions.


On the Discord App for Android:

  1. Open your Android phone and hover over the Discord application.
  2. Now, you have to open the Home Tab.
  3. After that, you have to select the particular group chat that you wish to leave.
  4. Then, you need to choose the member icon. You will be able to notice it on the right side of the Discord window.
  5. Choose the option More Options.
  6. Then select the option Leave Group.
  7. Again, choose the Leave Group option in the pop-up window.

What privacy options are there for Discord?

If you are a normal member of a server, you can only have the advantage of personal privacy settings.

But if you are one of the admins of a server, you can have so many privacy options to handle.

These privacy options include direct messages, general messages, blocking, and more.

Also Read: Top Social Media Platforms That Use AR Filters

frequently asked questions

1. Does leaving a Discord server to delete messages?

You might think that if you leave a Discord server, it will delete the message. But. It is not true.

Every message will remain the same even if you leave a Discord server. They can only be removed if someone deletes them manually.

2. Can you recover deleted Discord servers?

Yes. You will be able to recover the deleted Discord servers. You should send an email to support@discordapp.com.

Just remember that you have to send that email from the email address of the account on which the server existed.

The Discord officials will help you to recover the server.  But you will not be able to recover it directly.

3. What happens if everyone leaves a Discord chat?

If everyone leaves a Discord chat, the server will be deleted.

Final Thoughts

Discord might seem confusing if you open it for the first time. However, once you start using it, everything gets cleared over time.  So, use Discord properly and enjoy.

Also Read : Web Scraping and Web Crawling

Leave a Comment

Connect

If you’d like to send us some feedback, would like to advertise with us or want to become an author on our blog,

Contact

info@berlincommunityradio.com

+91 2345852387

25 Broadway, New York, NY 10004, USA